Every other lipstick that I own…

So if it has not become clear to you yet, I am getting a lot of posts done. I just had surgery, Friday, and what a better way to spend my bed rest than to blog about beauty products! So for this one, I pulled out every lipstick I own, except for the e.l.f matte Rich Red that I did a separate post on .

IMG_1565IMG_1566IMG_1567

This is Maybelline Color Whisper  in who wore it red-er. Personally, I feel that the color comes off a lot less red than it appears to be. It is not as pigmented as I had hoped.

IMG_1568IMG_1570IMG_1569

This is covergirls’s fairy-tale 405. This product is not smooth, and when put on it is chunky, and just looks really cheap.

IMG_1571IMG_1573IMG_1572

This is Maybelline’s Red revival 645. This product is smooth, and very pigmented.

IMG_1574IMG_1576IMG_1575

This is Eyes Lips Face Moisturizing Lipstick in Red Carpet. It isn’t bad, but it also isn’t great. The pigmentation is pretty good, but I feel like it comes off a little chunky.

IMG_1577IMG_1579IMG_1578

These are Revlon Juicy Papaya (lighter one) and Wild Watermelon (darker). Honestly, I gave these to my six year old to play with. The pigmentation is awful, and they are so ridiculoisly glittery that it looks like children’s play makeup.

3 thoughts on “Every other lipstick that I own…

  1. Sorry that the Revlon didn’t work out for you. I actually liked them because I was trying to find a good light pink color for my skin tone and the sheerness made it easier to find one that was flattering

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

